RSS

Above It All

19 Mar

I’m stealing an idea from WordPress and giving my practice site “theme” names. Above It All has all its elements floating above the background no longer tied to boxes and borders.

The design showcases the new CSS3 features of opacity, border-radius (makes rounded corners on boxes) and box-shadow, which means IE is not the best browser to use to view the site. The site doesn’t break, but the effects are reduced to a series of flat boxes.

I also included a couple of jQuery effects for this sample. The information in the left bar opens to show and hide information. The changes in the opacity for the navigation button roll-overs are also jQuery driven.

The business was borrowed from one of my student designs because I really like the header.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2011 in Unpublished Work

 

Comments are closed.

 
